Law Enforcement Memorial

Respect. Honor. Remember.

May 9, 2025















Schedule of Events

CALL TO ORDER Deputy Chief Joshua Brown

SEATING SURVIVORS APD Cadets

PRESENTATION OF COLORS APD & BCSO Honor Guard

NATIONAL ANTHEM Detective Andrew Garcia, APD

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Deputy, BCSO

INVOCATION Head Chaplain Barb Tegtmeier

MEMORIAL ADDRESS

Mayor Timothy M. Keller, CABQ

Chief Harold Medina, APD Sheriff John Allen, BCSO

READING OF THE FALLEN Sgt. Marissa Martinez, APD

Under Sheriff Aaron Williamson, BCSO

RINGING OF THE BELL Detective Jennifer Giron, APD

Undersheriff Hollie Anderson

RIDERLESS HORSE

21 GUN SALUTE

TAPS

AMAZING GRACE

BENEDICTION Head Chaplain Barb Tegtmeier

In Memorium

EOW

11/20/1886 11/26/1886 1/15/1912 8/15/1951 12/1/1954 9/30/1958 2/21/1959 9/10/1980 2/24/1983 2/01/1986 2/22/1987 01/08/2002 08/18/2005 08/18/2005 03/26/2015 10/29/2015 01/29/1930 03/26/1969 11/25/1969 05/27/1994 03/04/2001 03/22/2006 10/29/2010 07/16/2022 07/16/2022 07/16/2022 07/07/1951 08/18/1977 02/18/1967 05/07/1988 06/24/1868 08/27/2007 10/26/2014 05/25/2015 07/16/2009 12/06/2013 07/29/1933 01/20/2009 12/12/1986 10/06/2002

12/06/2016

NAME

Deputy Marshal E.D. Henry Marshal Michael Robert "Bob" McGuire Officer Lewis Alexander Knapp Officer Donald W. Redfern Officer Frank Sjolander Officer Richard Armijo Officer Max R. Oldham Officer Phil Chacon Officer Gerald Cline Officer Shawn McWethy Officer John Carrillo Officer Jeffrey Russell Officer Michael King Officer Richard Smith Officer John Phillip Kelley Officer Daniel Webster Deputy Emilio Candelaria Sergeant Julian Narvaez Deputy Ray Davis Lieutenant William Sibrava Deputy Angelic Garcia Deputy James McGrane Jr. Deputy Dean Miera Undersheriff Lawrence George Koren Lieutenant Fred Douglas Beers III Deputy Sheriff Michael Adam Levison Special Town Marshal Clemente Salazar Officer Charles Elwood Wasmer Officer Gilbert Montoya Patrolman Stephen Sandlin Constable Manuel Garcia y Griego Officer Germaine Casey Officer Anthony Haase Officer Gregg Benner Sergeant Joe Harris Sergeant Robery Baron Deputy Billy Meador Deputy Dominique Smith Lieutenant Leo Chavez Deputy Damacio Montano

Deputy Ryan Thomas

DEPARTMENT

Albuquerque Police Department Bernalillo County Sheriff's Office Bernalillo Police Department Bosque Farms Police Department Moriarty Police Department Mountainair Police Department Ranchos de Albuquerque Constables Rio Rancho Police Department Rio Rancho Police Department Rio Rancho Police Department Sandoval County Sheriff's Office Sandoval County Sheriff's Office Torrance County Sheriff's Office Torrance County Sheriff's Office Valencia County Sheriff's Office Valencia County Sheriff's Office Valencia County Sheriff's Office

In Memorium

EOW

NAME

DEPARTMENT

	D. I. W.I. C.T.I	
9/28/1937	Patrolman Walter G Taber	New Mexico State Police
8/21/1946	Patrolman Leslie Delbert Bugg	New Mexico State Police
2/24/1949	Patrolman William T. Speight	New Mexico State Police
4/11/1952	Patrolman Nash Phillip Garcia	New Mexico State Police
8/5/1953	Sergeant John Carl "Jake" Ramsey	New Mexico State Police
8/6/1953	Patrolman Joe Taylor Aven, Jr.	New Mexico State Police
8/16/1960	Patrolman Robert E. Lee	New Mexico State Police
9/1/1960	Captain James Edward Clark	New Mexico State Police
7/9/1963	Patrolman Bennie D. Williams	New Mexico State Police
2/2/1965	Patrolman Antonio Jaramillo	New Mexico State Police
9/30/1967	Agent Robert Romero	New Mexico State Police
11/8/1971	Patrolman Robert Rosenbloom	New Mexico State Police
11/18/1979	Patrolman David L. Coker	New Mexico State Police
4/17/1980	Patrolman Richard Gomez	New Mexico State Police
8/6/1984	Patrolman David M. Smith	New Mexico State Police
8/6/1984	Patrolman Lowell D. Howard	New Mexico State Police
2/1/1985	Patrolman Manuel Olivas	New Mexico State Police
3/5/1986	Patrolman Sherman L. Toler, Jr.	New Mexico State Police
2/13/1988	Patrolman Wayne G. Allison	New Mexico State Police
1/26/1991	Patrolman Glen Michael Huber	New Mexico State Police
8/1/2001	Patrolman Lloyd R. Aragon, Sr	New Mexico State Police
10/19/2001	Patrolman Ramon Robert Solis	New Mexico State Police
10/19/2001	Patrolman Damon Talbott	New Mexico State Police
6/4/2006	Patrolman James Andres Archuleta	New Mexico State Police
6/13/2007	Patrolman Christopher Mirabal	New Mexico State Police
5/30/2008	Lieutenant Michael C. Avilucea	New Mexico State Police
6/11/2009	Sergeant Andrew Francis Tingwall	New Mexico State Police
2/4/2021	Patrolman Darian Rey Jarrott	New Mexico State Police
3/15/2024	Patrolman Justin Hare	New Mexico State Police

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors









